Time-only members
Add members who only record working time and absences, next to team members, viewers and partners.
Updated on October 30, 2026
Next to team members, resources, viewers and partners, you can add members who only record time. A time-only member sees their own hour account and absences and nothing else. They count as a normal Light seat.
Choose Time tracking only when you add a member in Team. The option shows when your company uses Time & Projects on the Light plan or higher.
| Member type | Logs in | Can be booked | Seat |
|---|---|---|---|
| Team member | Yes | Yes | Seat of your plan |
| Time tracking only | Optional | No | Light seat |
| Viewer | Yes | No | Free |
All details, including members without a login: Time-only members.
Was this article helpful?
Let us know if this article answered your questions.
Related articles
- Free Viewer UsersLearn how to give colleagues read-only access to your workspace without using a seat
- How to Add Custom Terms and Conditions for Specific Meeting TypesLearn how to require invitees to accept terms and conditions for specific meeting types using team branding settings.
- How to set a user as a team adminMake a colleague the admin of one team so they can manage that team's booking pages, bookings and members without full account admin rights.
- Importing teams via CSVBulk-create teams using a CSV file